Appliance Repair in Scotch Plains, NJ - Hi, My name is Tommy. I'm Excited To Help!
Our Customer Rating

9 Reviews, Averaging 5 Stars!

Call Now!
(908) 293-7813
Scotch Plains, NJ

Reviews
Appliance Repair

We have received 9 Reviews, Averaging 5 Stars.

Call: (908) 293-7813
Click To Email Us:
call or text
Call (908) 293-7813 To Reach TJs Appliance Repair

Recent Customer Reviews

SEARCH PATH:   Reviews »

Alfred Ponterdolph

Scotch Plains, NJ


Date: Jan 12, 2018
The service technician arrived within the time frame he had stated. He was friendly about my 2 dogs, fast & professional.
"Fast & Professional"

Kathleen Morgan

Scotch Plains, NJ


Date: Jan 16, 2018
Their technician was prompt and capable. When there was a small glitch, he came right back and rectified the matter. I would recommend this company to my friends.
"I Would Recommend To Friends"

Jon Kempner

Scotch Plains, NJ


Date: Jan 17, 2018
On time, knowledgeable efficient
"Knowledgeable & Efficient"

Anthony Rivicci

Scotch Plains, New Jersey


Date: Feb 9, 2017
Honest, reliable and fast service what more can u ask for !!!! Instead of buying a new dryer tom from TJ's got me back up and running next day before the laundry piled to the ceiling, highly recommend his service!
"Honest, reliable and fast service"

Matt Russo-Vikos

Scotch Plains, NJ


Date: Feb 16, 2017
Excellent service. Prompt. Personable. Reasonable. TJ allliance repair has been my first call when in need for anything with home appliance repair. Always honest and upfront and look out for the best interest of the customer. Highly recommend using their services for anything they can help with.
"Excellent service. Prompt. Personable. Reasonable."

Joseph Deluca

Scotch Plains, NJ


Date: Mar 24, 2017
He is prompt and honest about pricing. I would definitely call him up again the next time I have appliance problems!
"He is prompt and honest about pricing"

Janet Muscatello

Scotch Plains, New Jersey


Date: Feb 9, 2017
I would recommend TJ's Appliance Repair Service. Excellent !!!!
"I would recommend TJ's Appliance Repair Service"

Jill Bishop

Scotch Plains, NJ


Date: Mar 16, 2017
Excellent service, would highly recommend!
"Would highly recommend"

Judith Martinez

Scotch Plains, New Jersey


Date: Mar 7, 2017
Excellent service. Called on a Saturday afternoon because my washing machine stopped working mid cycle. I was frantic but Tom from TJ's had responded to my phone call and came and looked at the machine. All in all it took a little over an hour from the time I called till the machine was fixed and working again. I highly recommend TJ's.
"I highly recommend TJ's."

Recent Jobs

Before Photos

lg washing machine repairlg washing machine repair 5

After Photo

lg washer dryer repairs

Job Details

Location of Job: Scotch Plains, NJ
When: Aug 1, 2017
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Washing Machine Drum Replacement
Brief Explanation

This washing machine was leaking all over the place!  But this wasn't the only problem we experienced with this particular machine.

The agitator was not moving at all.

To be honest this repair was similar to many repairs we have done in the past.  The customer calls us to take care of an emergency.

Most of the time we are able to act fast as we did in this instance.

Washing machine repair calls can get pretty crazy. This one was definitely one of those.

Washing Machine Drum Repairs

The machine was already disconnected when we got to the home.  However, water had gathered into a pool.  When we start to diagnose the machine we found that the bearings were shot and that the stay was stripped bare and was unable to hold the drum properly.  It was moving and wobbling everywhere.

This problem is not uncommon and can be often the result of faulty or cheap parts.  However, it can be caused by overloading a washing machine too often.  FYI - It can be a bad thing to put too many clothes in the washer especially if you do this over and over again.

What did we do?

We completely removed the drum.  Once the drum was out and no longer in the way we were able to replace the gaskets, strut, and bearings.

After that, we made sure the machine was properly balanced and was able to function without malfunctioning.

We fixed the problem and this custom was able to start using their washing machine again!

Before Photos

sub-zero-refrigerator-repair_1296-staten-island-nysub-zero-refrigerator-repair_1299-staten-island-ny

After Photo

sub-zero-refrigerator-repair_staten-island-ny

Job Details

Location of Job: Scotch Plains, NJ
When: Aug 26, 2017
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Sub Zero Refrigerator Repair
Brief Explanation

The Sub-Zero is a luxury brand fridge and everyone expects them to last forever without any problems.  When they don't for some reason customers are often very very unhappy.

It is up to us to come in and save the day with our expert luxury refrigerator repair skills.

This was the case with this repair.

This Sub-Zero wasn't cooling the food.  That is when the customer called.

Why was this Sub-Zero not able to cool the food?

We found at when we arrived at the home and were able to diagnose the machine. They had multiple parts on the machine that were failing and not functioning correctly.

Repairing A Sub Zero Refrigerator in Scotch Plains, NJ

The first problem we noticed when taking apart the refrigerator was that it had a massive leak.  It had leaked out of a crack and that leak was causing the compressor and freezer evaporator to fail.  After that, we also had to replace the exchanger (heat) and the accumulator.

Of course, we repaired the leak which was the cause of the issue.  In the end, we were able to fix this machine, replace 4 main parts of the fridge and the customer went from frustrated to happy!

 

Call Us: (908) 293-7813

Text Us: (908) 293-7813

Email Us

Send Us A Written Letter

TJs Appliance Repair

Scotch Plains, New Jersey